My beautiful classics collection 

Hey you guys
As promised, I’m going to show you all my beautiful classics. (I have other editions of a lot of other classics, but they are not so pretty, so I won’t include them here). It took me like for ever to take all these pictures. It almost felt like I was doing a mini bookshelf tour. (It’s kind of a bookshelf tour though). I love classics, but I don’t read enough of them! I’ll try to read one or two a month now! I studied comparative literature last year, so I did get to read a lot of them back there, But its not enough!

Well let’s just get into it:

The first one I’m going to show you here is my beautiful Barnes and Noble leatherbound edition of Jane Austen.

This copy is so beautiful and I love it so much! It was actually the first leatherbound classic a bought and I’m so happy I did, cause it started a whole new addiction, especially the fact that it has gold sprayed pages! This book contains the 7 wonderful novels from Jane Austen which is:

  1. Sense and sensibility
  2. Pride and prejudice
  3. Mansfield park
  4. Emma
  5. Northanger Abbey
  6. Persuasion
  7. Lady Susan

The next on my shelf is another Barnes and Noble leatherbound classic. It’s my Sherlock Holmes edition by Arthur Conan Doyle which is my favourite of all my classics editions!

This beautiful book was a gift I bought to my self (yep I’m one of those people who buys gifts for them self and wrap them up). I love it so much and I’ve actually read all of the novel’s in it. I also love the gold sprayed pages! This edition is the complete edition of Sherlock Holmes which is:

  1. A study in scarlet
  2. The sign of the four
  3. The adventures of Sherlock Holmes
  4. The return of Sherlock Holmes
  5. The hound of the baskervilles
  6. The valley of fear
  7. His last bow
  8. The case-book of Sherlock Holmes

Then I have my beautiful Danish edition of Alice’s adventures in wonderland and through the looking glass by Lewis Carroll.

This is so beautiful and I love it so much. It was a gift from my mom (she always buy the most beautiful books for me and I love her so much ❤). How can you not love this cover! This book contains:

  1. Alice’s adventures in wonderland
  2. Through the looking glass

Then I have another beautiful Danish edition. This is pride and prejudice by Jane Austen.

It’s really beautiful and I really love it. (This was also a gift from my amazing mother😍). Is there anything better gift for a bookworm than a beautiful book?


The next one on my self is another Barnes and Noble leatherbound classics. It’s great expectation by Charles Dickens.

This is also so beautiful! I love the cover and the red sprayed pages! It’s one of the things I love about the Barnes and Noble editions. Some of the books have red pages and other have gold! It’s so amazing.


Then I have another beautiful Danish edition of a Jane Austen book. This time it’s sense and sensibility.

This was also a gift from my mom. It’s just so elegant and beautiful and I really love it so much.


And I had to include this in this post as well! I had it in My top 10 favourite bookcovers post, but it belongs here too. And this is the Danish edition of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

I love love love this book. As I wrote in the other post, this was also a gift from my mom (she really buy me a lot of books!!). I really think it’s beautiful! I haven’t read it yet, cause I’m afraid to destroy the spine. So I need to buy another copy to read in!


Now we get to my penguin classics. The first one is flappers and philosophers by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

This book is so beautiful! I love black and gold covers  (which you probably know by know from my top 10 favourite bookcovers). It’s so beautiful and it looks so good on my shelf! This contains a bunch of novellas and I’ve only read some of them.


Then I have on this side of paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

This is also such a beautiful edition! I haven’t read it yet, but it just looks so pretty. Also these editions comes with a beautiful bookmark that matches the cover. (So does flappers and philosophers and the great Gatsby).


My my last one of those editions is the great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Again, This cover is so beautiful and it looks so good on my shelf! I wanna buy the rest of his works in these editions (or maybe I should just put them on my wish list for my mom 😂)


Now to my penguin clothbound classics. The first one is pride and prejudice by Jane Austen.

I adore these editions! A actually bought this for class when I studied comparative literature and I really enjoyed reading it! Also I was the one in my class with the most beautiful copy.


I also have sense and sensibility by Jane Austen in this edition!

I still haven’t read it… But its my goal to do it before this year is over! I love this cover and the colors on it. How can you not love these? I really think that these editions are perfect for Jane Austen! They just fits her so perfectly.


Then I have persuasion by Jane Austen in this amazing edition!

I love this cover! Green is also my favourite color, so how can I not love this! This book is also on my TBR and I hope to read it in the end of this year.


My last Jane Austen edition in the penguin clothbound classics is Mansfield park.

This is also really beautiful and I like it so much! I really want to own all of her works in these editions! I need them actually!


Now I have Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Dafoe which was another book I has to buy for my classes.

This book was so amazing and I really loved it so much! I want to reread it soon actually! This cover is actually a bit ruined (as you can see)! Apparently the mail man didn’t respect my package. But I wrote to saxo.com (which is where I buy most of my books) and they offered me a gift card cause I couldn’t send it back (like I said, I needed it for my classes). It’s was so sweet of them, so I got free books because of that. So maybe I should thank that mailman?


Last but not least I have the sonnets and a lover’s complaint by William Shakespeare! I love Shakespeare so much and this is a beautiful edition of his amazing sonnets.

I also had to buy this for my classes and I’m so glad I did, cause it’s so beautiful and I love it so much!


My last beautiful classic is Emma by Jane Austen. This is the vintage classics edition.

I need to own all of her work in these editions as well! They are so cute to look at and they are so good to read it. It’s like a perfect paperback!


So this was all i had to show you today. I hope you enjoyed it. It took me a long time to do and I hope you think it was worth it.

Do you own any beautiful classics that you just love? Feel free to share it in a comment below. 


Thank you so much for reading this! Don’t forget to follow my blog and on Instagram/ bookstagram ofeliasbookshelf

 

2 thoughts on “My beautiful classics collection 

Leave a comment